When: 8-17 September, 2017
Where: Pacific Parade, Currumbin, Gold Coast

Come along to Currumbin beach and celebrate 15 years of Swell Sculpture Festival! Visitors will enjoy the sights of over 50 sculptures built by 55 local, national and international artists. The 15th annual Swell Sculpture Festival is sure to please, with this free exhibition open all hours displaying a selection of sculptures along the beach front. In the evenings a selection of sculptures will be lit up under the night sky.

Over the 10 days of Swell Sculpture Festival, visitors to the event can view the sculptures, enjoy twilight walks, informative artist talks, visit the Swell Smalls Gallery and join in artist master classes and children’s workshops. There will also be a music stage showcasing the local music talent.

This is one of the most popular events on the Southern Gold Coast calendar, attracting approximately 275,000 visitors annually – don’t miss it! For more information please visit the Swell Sculpture Festival website.

Swell Sculpture Festival inspires, amuses, uplifts and captures the hearts and minds of all who visit.

Currumbin Sands on the Beach is located just a short drive or leisurely walk to the Swell Sculpture Festival host venue. Our accommodation offers the choice of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom fully-self contained Gold Coast holiday apartments. Onsite facilities include; 3 swimming pools (1 heated year round), 2 heated spas, beautiful landscaped gardens and a tour booking desk at reception. We can also help you with your Gold Coast car rental bookings.

Book your self-contained holiday apartment Gold Coast accommodation.

We’d like to congratulate and thank the 2016 Artists, who put on an amazing display:

Emma Anna, Colombia
Tim Elliot & Kate Millington, New Zealand

Kirsten Baade
Tessa Bergan
Matthew Bird
Antone Bruinsma
Glenn Barry & Neville (Torry) Torrisheba
Andrew Cullen & Helensvale High School
Rebecca Cunningham
Karl de Waal
Tom Emmett
Guiseppe Filardo
Erica Gray
Monte Lupo
Patricia Hoffie & David Sawtell
Katie Hooper & Derek Hooper
Sara Irannejad
Shelly Kelly
Alicia Lane
Wayne Markwort
Lisa Martin
Kris Martin
Scott Maxwell
Dion Parker
Holly Pepper
BJ Price
Leisa Russell
Vanessa Stanley
Christopher Trotter
Mike Van Dam
John Wilson
Gregory Windsor
James Worth

Lynne Adams
Pamela Lee Brenner & Johannes Muljana
Daniel Clemmett
Lauren Gray & Steven Ng
Dave Hickson
Jules Hunt
Alex Polo & Michael Dowling
Potts & Jim Blower
Greg Quinton
Joe Stark
Indra Stephenson
Clare Urquhart
Nick Warfield

Clayton Thompson
Ben Carroll

Georgia Morgan